Topiary: How to Up-Cycle an Old Couch into a Living Sculpture in 3 Months


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Tale of the Living Love Seat

By Marie Stephens
This is me and my old velvet love seat, purchase about 20 years ago by my first college roomie and me , before we moved into the dorms at Iowa State University.  It was the coolest couch on the 4th floor, and I loved every fiber of it!  It wasn’t the most comfortable piece of furniture, but it looked awesome!  I was never able to part with it, but last year, the time had come to make a decision, either get rid of it, or do the one big thing that had been on my horticultural bucket list for the past 10 years..Turn the love seat into a live Topiary sculpture.Click Here to get Sedum Cuttings for your own projects.
 
4 thoughts on “Topiary: How to Up-Cycle an Old Couch into a Living Sculpture in 3 Months

  1. I’ll immediately grab your rss as I can’t to find your
    email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please let me know in order that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

  2. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging
    on websites I stumbleupon every day. It will always be helpful to read articles from
    other writers and use a little something from other websites.

Leave a Reply

